Manufacturers

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history.

More details


£8.98

Availability: This product is no longer in stock

"In the Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe, human champion of rights for those whose voice most humans do not hear, has crafted a masterpiece: at once visually stunning and spiritually invigorating."
—Dr. Michael Greger, author of How Not to Die

"Sue Coe is the most important and prolific political artist of our time. Her work explores and exposes every form of injustice suffered by both humans and nonhumans. With respect to the latter, her incisive eye—both trenchant and gentle—lays bare the profound immorality of animal exploitation and constitutes a clarion call to us all to reject it. Coe understands that the moral status of animals requires that we go vegan and no one who looks at the stunning work in this book will be able to disagree." —Gary L. Francione, Distinguished Professor of Law and Nicholas deB. Katzenbach Scholar of Law and Philosophy, Rutgers School of Law

Sue Coe’s advocacy of animal rights is unmatched in its eloquence, forcefulness, and lasting impact. She does so with a combination of extraordinary images and few words. In her unstinting insistence on tolerance and love, Coe brings us to a life-affirming philosophy that values compassion over greed, community over self, and life over capital.

In 115 black-and-white woodcut illustrations for The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history. As a prize-winning artist, she bears witness to unspeakable crimes, and has long advocated that we human beings must take more responsibility for ourselves, our fellow species, and the planet. Her illustrations, in the tradition of Goya, Kollwitz, and Grosz, will be familiar to many; her paintings, drawings and prints have been exhibited in galleries and museum around the world, including New York’s Museum of Modern Art.

122 pages • Paperback ISBN 978-1-682190-74-6 • E-book 978-1-682190-75-3

Cart  

No products

£0.00 Shipping
£0.00 Total

Cart Check out

New products

  • The Vegans Guide to Media Hysteria About Veganism
  • Margins and Murmurations by Otter Lieffe
The Vegans Guide to Media Hysteria About Veganism
The Vegans Guide to Media Hysteria About Veganism from the Cubesville...
Read more
Margins and Murmurations by Otter Lieffe
This is the story of Ash, a trans woman and healer living in a corner of...
Read more
No! Against Adult Supremacy Hardback Version
A collection of articles and artwork from the zine of the same name, No!...
Read more
No! Against Adult Supremacy
A collection of articles and artwork from the zine of the same name, No!...
Read more
Bang-up and Smash by Asbo Hardback Version
Bang-up and Smash is an overview of women’s prisons in the UK and a...
Read more
The Bottled Wasp Diary 2018
The 2018 Bottled Wasp has strikes, insurrections and industrial disutes...
Read more
Threads: From the Refugee Crisis by Kate Evans
Hardback full colour lovely graphic novel analysis of the refugee crisis
Read more
Unmaking Merlin by Elliott Murphy
Anarchist Tendencies in English Literature, A unique exploration of how...
Read more
Bright zine *3
Bright Zine Issue Three of the hip vegan zine 
Read more
Maximum Rocknroll *414 Nov 2017
History of Alabama Punk part 1: Birmingham, BAD EXAMPLE, Bay Area...
Read more
Crisis to Insurrection. Notes on the ongoing collapse by Mikkel Bolt Rasmussen
The crisis runs deep. The economies of the US and Europe are in profound...
Read more
Occupation Culture by Alan W. Moore
Occupation Culture: Art & Squatting in the City from Below by Alan W. Moore
Read more
Bang-up and Smash by Asbo
Bang-up and Smash is an overview of women’s prisons in the UK and a...
Read more

» All new products