Manufacturers

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history.

More details


£8.98

Availability: This product is no longer in stock

"In the Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe, human champion of rights for those whose voice most humans do not hear, has crafted a masterpiece: at once visually stunning and spiritually invigorating."
—Dr. Michael Greger, author of How Not to Die

"Sue Coe is the most important and prolific political artist of our time. Her work explores and exposes every form of injustice suffered by both humans and nonhumans. With respect to the latter, her incisive eye—both trenchant and gentle—lays bare the profound immorality of animal exploitation and constitutes a clarion call to us all to reject it. Coe understands that the moral status of animals requires that we go vegan and no one who looks at the stunning work in this book will be able to disagree." —Gary L. Francione, Distinguished Professor of Law and Nicholas deB. Katzenbach Scholar of Law and Philosophy, Rutgers School of Law

Sue Coe’s advocacy of animal rights is unmatched in its eloquence, forcefulness, and lasting impact. She does so with a combination of extraordinary images and few words. In her unstinting insistence on tolerance and love, Coe brings us to a life-affirming philosophy that values compassion over greed, community over self, and life over capital.

In 115 black-and-white woodcut illustrations for The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history. As a prize-winning artist, she bears witness to unspeakable crimes, and has long advocated that we human beings must take more responsibility for ourselves, our fellow species, and the planet. Her illustrations, in the tradition of Goya, Kollwitz, and Grosz, will be familiar to many; her paintings, drawings and prints have been exhibited in galleries and museum around the world, including New York’s Museum of Modern Art.

122 pages • Paperback ISBN 978-1-682190-74-6 • E-book 978-1-682190-75-3

Cart  

No products

£0.00 Shipping
£0.00 Total

Cart Check out

New products

  • The Yeast of Your Worries
  • Deep Ecology and Anarchism New Edition
The Yeast of Your Worries
A Yeast Infection Survival Handbook
Read more
Deep Ecology and Anarchism New Edition
For the anarchist movement, the 1990s saw a period of defence against...
Read more
And All Around Was Darkness
The latest - and probably best so far - of the anarcho punk literary...
Read more
Changing Anarchism Anarchist Theory and Practice in a Global Age
Changing Anarchism Anarchist Theory and Practice in a Global Age edited...
Read more
Anarchism and Utopianism
Anarchism and Utopianism edited by Laurence Davis and Ruth Kinna
Read more
Tear Down The Walls by John Bowden
A Leeds ABC pamphlet  from 2008 with an introduction by Mark Barnsley
Read more
Working Women and Their Organisations by Joyce Maupin
A history of women in the U.S. trade union movement.
Read more
Bald Cactus *31
The 2014 issue of the long running Uk punk zine Bald Cactus.
Read more
The Autonomous Life? by Nazima Kadir
The autonomous life? Paradoxes of hierarchy and authority in the...
Read more
X Music as a Weapon X
SXE zine including interviews for 7 Generations, Anchor, Giant, Hello...
Read more
Black Flags and Social Movements
Black flags and social movements, A sociological analysis of movement...
Read more
The Politics of Attack by Dr M. Loadenthal
The politics of attack, Communiqués and insurrectionary violence by Dr...
Read more
Anarchy in Athens
Anarchy in Athens An ethnography of militancy, emotions and violence  by...
Read more
Fight Back, Punk, Politics and Resistance
Fight back, Punk, politics and resistance edited by the Subcultures...
Read more
Critical Self-Theory
Towards an Anarchist critical Theory of the Self and Society by Jason...
Read more
Words of a Rebel: Origins and Development
Words of a Rebel: Origins and Development Author:  Kropotkin, Peter...
Read more
Mutual Aid: A Factor Of Evolution by Peter Kropotkin
The Black Rose version of this classic with an introduction by Woodcock. 
Read more
The Bolsheviks and Workers' Control 1917-1921
The Bolsheviks and Workers' Control 1917-1921 by Maurice Brinton
Read more
The Anarchism of Jean Grave: Editor, Journalist and Militant
Traces the controversies and convictions that shaped the life and career...
Read more
Evolution and Environment by Peter Kropotkin
Evolution and Environment by Peter Kropotkin edited and introduced by...
Read more

» All new products