Manufacturers

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history.

More details


£8.98

"In the Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe, human champion of rights for those whose voice most humans do not hear, has crafted a masterpiece: at once visually stunning and spiritually invigorating."
—Dr. Michael Greger, author of How Not to Die

"Sue Coe is the most important and prolific political artist of our time. Her work explores and exposes every form of injustice suffered by both humans and nonhumans. With respect to the latter, her incisive eye—both trenchant and gentle—lays bare the profound immorality of animal exploitation and constitutes a clarion call to us all to reject it. Coe understands that the moral status of animals requires that we go vegan and no one who looks at the stunning work in this book will be able to disagree." —Gary L. Francione, Distinguished Professor of Law and Nicholas deB. Katzenbach Scholar of Law and Philosophy, Rutgers School of Law

Sue Coe’s advocacy of animal rights is unmatched in its eloquence, forcefulness, and lasting impact. She does so with a combination of extraordinary images and few words. In her unstinting insistence on tolerance and love, Coe brings us to a life-affirming philosophy that values compassion over greed, community over self, and life over capital.

In 115 black-and-white woodcut illustrations for The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history. As a prize-winning artist, she bears witness to unspeakable crimes, and has long advocated that we human beings must take more responsibility for ourselves, our fellow species, and the planet. Her illustrations, in the tradition of Goya, Kollwitz, and Grosz, will be familiar to many; her paintings, drawings and prints have been exhibited in galleries and museum around the world, including New York’s Museum of Modern Art.

122 pages • Paperback ISBN 978-1-682190-74-6 • E-book 978-1-682190-75-3

Cart  

No products

£0.00 Shipping
£0.00 Total

Cart Check out

New products

  • DATACIDE * 16
  • From Democracy to Freedom
DATACIDE * 16
The early 2017 issue of the magazine of Noise and Politics.
Read more
From Democracy to Freedom
The Difference Between Government and Self-Determination according to...
Read more
Maximum Rocknroll *409 June 2017
includes;   Sheffield synth punks NACHTHEXEN, plus an interview with...
Read more
Emergent Strategy
Emergent Strategy, Shaping Change, Changing Worlds by Adrienne Maree Brown
Read more
Class War May 2017
Britain’s unruliest tabloid is back just in time for the election!
Read more
Beyond Description, A Road To A Brilliant Future CD
Japanese hardcore trash
Read more
Burial, Never Give Up, Never Give in
German hardcore band, well liked by those into Japanese hardcore etc.
Read more
The Autonomous City: A History of Urban Squatting
The Autonomous City: A History of Urban Squatting by Alexander Vasudevan...
Read more
Direct Action: Protest and the Reinvention of American Radicalism by L.A. Kauffman
A longtime movement insider's powerful account of the origins of today's...
Read more
The Leveller Revolution
The Leveller Revolution: Radical Political Organisation in England,...
Read more
Witches, Midwives and Nurses
A history of Women Healers by Barbara Ehrenreich and Deirdre English
Read more
Kindred A Graphic Novel Octavia Butler
Octavia E. Butler’s bestselling literary science-fiction masterpiece...
Read more
EXTRACTION! Comix Reportage
EXTRACTION!, Comix Reportage edited by Frédéric Dubois, Marc Tessier and...
Read more
Against the Fascist Creep by Alexander Reid Ross
Fascists are creeps. Time to drag them from the shadows.
Read more
Workers' Self-Management in the Caribbean
Workers' Self-Management in the Caribbean, The Writings of Joseph...
Read more
A Small Key Can Open A Large Door: The Rojava Revolution
A Small Key Can Open A Large Door: The Rojava Revolution
Read more
We Want Freedom by Mumia Abu-Jamal
We Want Freedom:  A Life in the Black Panther Party (NEW EDITION) by...
Read more
Delirium and Resistance
Delirium and Resistance, Activist Art and the Crisis of Capitalism,...
Read more
Voices from the 'Jungle'.
Voices from the 'Jungle' Stories from the Calais Refugee Camp by Calais...
Read more
On Western Terrorism, Chomsky
On Western Terrorism, From Hiroshima to Drone Warfare by Noam Chomsky,...
Read more

» All new products