Manufacturers

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history.

More details


£8.98

"In the Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe, human champion of rights for those whose voice most humans do not hear, has crafted a masterpiece: at once visually stunning and spiritually invigorating."
—Dr. Michael Greger, author of How Not to Die

"Sue Coe is the most important and prolific political artist of our time. Her work explores and exposes every form of injustice suffered by both humans and nonhumans. With respect to the latter, her incisive eye—both trenchant and gentle—lays bare the profound immorality of animal exploitation and constitutes a clarion call to us all to reject it. Coe understands that the moral status of animals requires that we go vegan and no one who looks at the stunning work in this book will be able to disagree." —Gary L. Francione, Distinguished Professor of Law and Nicholas deB. Katzenbach Scholar of Law and Philosophy, Rutgers School of Law

Sue Coe’s advocacy of animal rights is unmatched in its eloquence, forcefulness, and lasting impact. She does so with a combination of extraordinary images and few words. In her unstinting insistence on tolerance and love, Coe brings us to a life-affirming philosophy that values compassion over greed, community over self, and life over capital.

In 115 black-and-white woodcut illustrations for The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history. As a prize-winning artist, she bears witness to unspeakable crimes, and has long advocated that we human beings must take more responsibility for ourselves, our fellow species, and the planet. Her illustrations, in the tradition of Goya, Kollwitz, and Grosz, will be familiar to many; her paintings, drawings and prints have been exhibited in galleries and museum around the world, including New York’s Museum of Modern Art.

122 pages • Paperback ISBN 978-1-682190-74-6 • E-book 978-1-682190-75-3

Cart  

No products

£0.00 Shipping
£0.00 Total

Cart Check out

New products

  • The Bolshevik Myth by Alexander Berkman
  • My Disillusionment in Russia by Emma Goldman
The Bolshevik Myth by Alexander Berkman
Beckman's Diary from 1920 to 1922 including the text known as The...
Read more
My Disillusionment in Russia by Emma Goldman
Emma's classic account of what went wrong with the communist revolution...
Read more
Anarchism, The Feminist Connection
Anarchism, The Feminist Connection by Peggy Kornegger
Read more
The International Revolutionary Movement: 1st of May Group
A study of the origins and development of the revolutionary anarchist...
Read more
One Dimensional Woman by Nina Power
Exposes the dark heart of contemporary cultural life by examining...
Read more
Subvertising: The Piracy of Outdoor Advertising, Hogre
Be inspired by Hogre's sneaky, illegal subvertising!
Read more
Maximum Rocknroll *408 May 2017
Berlin's MÜLLTÜTE, Gainesville shoegazers UV-TV, ATAXXIA from...
Read more
One Way Ticket to Cubesville *20
The elderly punk zine of anarchy, absurdity and er punk!
Read more
Class Cohesion versus Spurious Patriotism
A Straight Talk to British Workers by Fred Bramley
Read more
Bliss Tweed Mill Strike, 1913–14
Bliss Tweed Mill Strike, 1913–14, Causes, Conduct and Consequences by...
Read more
100 Fishponds Rd.
Life and Death in a Victorian Workhouse by Roger Ball, Di Parkin, Steve...
Read more
Slaughter No Remedy
The life and times of Walter Ayles, Bristol Conscientious Objector by...
Read more
The Maltreated and the Malcontents
Working in the Great Western Cotton Factory 1838-1914 by Mike Richardson
Read more
The Smoke-Dragon and How to Destroy it by Edward Carpenter
The Smoke-Dragon and How to Destroy it (1894) by Edward Carpenter and...
Read more
Lady Blackshirts
The Perils of Perception – suffragettes who became fascists by Rosemary...
Read more
The Enigma of Hugh Holmes Gore
Bristol’s Nineteenth Century Christian Socialist Solicitor by Mike...
Read more
The Criminal Child
 a critical engagement with the French youth prisons
Read more
Cracks in a Grey Sky
An anthology of Do or Die: Voices from ecological Resistance.
Read more
Max Stirner's Political Spectrography
More stuff on Stirner!
Read more
Above the Arch by Renzo Novatore
A small booklet of Mr Novatore's work originally titled Al disopra...
Read more

» All new products