Manufacturers

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history.

More details


£8.98

Warning: Last items in stock!

"In the Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe, human champion of rights for those whose voice most humans do not hear, has crafted a masterpiece: at once visually stunning and spiritually invigorating."
—Dr. Michael Greger, author of How Not to Die

"Sue Coe is the most important and prolific political artist of our time. Her work explores and exposes every form of injustice suffered by both humans and nonhumans. With respect to the latter, her incisive eye—both trenchant and gentle—lays bare the profound immorality of animal exploitation and constitutes a clarion call to us all to reject it. Coe understands that the moral status of animals requires that we go vegan and no one who looks at the stunning work in this book will be able to disagree." —Gary L. Francione, Distinguished Professor of Law and Nicholas deB. Katzenbach Scholar of Law and Philosophy, Rutgers School of Law

Sue Coe’s advocacy of animal rights is unmatched in its eloquence, forcefulness, and lasting impact. She does so with a combination of extraordinary images and few words. In her unstinting insistence on tolerance and love, Coe brings us to a life-affirming philosophy that values compassion over greed, community over self, and life over capital.

In 115 black-and-white woodcut illustrations for The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history. As a prize-winning artist, she bears witness to unspeakable crimes, and has long advocated that we human beings must take more responsibility for ourselves, our fellow species, and the planet. Her illustrations, in the tradition of Goya, Kollwitz, and Grosz, will be familiar to many; her paintings, drawings and prints have been exhibited in galleries and museum around the world, including New York’s Museum of Modern Art.

122 pages • Paperback ISBN 978-1-682190-74-6 • E-book 978-1-682190-75-3

Cart  

No products

£0.00 Shipping
£0.00 Total

Cart Check out

New products

  • Maximum Rocknroll *412 Sep 2017
  • The Way Out by Kasper Opstrup
Maximum Rocknroll *412 Sep 2017
Includes ... Alice Bag, Rhany Torres on Manila’s Brave New World gigs,...
Read more
The Way Out by Kasper Opstrup
The Way Out. Invisible Insurrections and Radical Imaginaries in the UK...
Read more
Profits and Property sticker
Profits and property should never be more important than people, We must...
Read more
Jump off a Bridge sticker
If a majority voted for you to jump off a bridge, would you? A sticker...
Read more
Romantic Rationalist: A William Godwin Reader
This handy collection of Godwin’s key writings in a clear and concise...
Read more
Breaking the Spell: A History of Anarchist Filmmakers, Videotape Guerrillas, and Digital Ninjas
Breaking the Spell offers the first full-length study that charts the...
Read more
Wielding Words like Weapons: Selected Essays in Indigenism, 1995–2005 by Ward Churchill
Wielding Words like Weapons is a collection of acclaimed American Indian...
Read more
Pacifism as Pathology
Pacifism as Pathology: Reflections on the Role of Armed Struggle in...
Read more
Against Doom: A Climate Insurgency Manual
Against Doom: A Climate Insurgency Manual tells how to put strategy into...
Read more
Rad Families: A Celebration
Rad Families: A Celebration honors the messy, the painful, the playful,...
Read more
Out of the Ruins
Out of the Ruins: The Emergence of Radical Informal Learning Spaces...
Read more
Catechism of the Revolutionist by Sergei Nechayev
How to run a revolution hardcore style from the era of Bakunin et al....
Read more
The Green One
Paul Cadenec produces a book of poetry.
Read more
Maximum Rocknroll *411 Aug 2017
Pinoy Punk Special featuring the SF Bay Area’s Aklasan Fest, Manila...
Read more
Veganarchy, Chaos and Destruction
A totally DIY zine dedicated to veganism. This first riotous episode...
Read more

» All new products