Manufacturers

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history.

More details


£8.98

Availability: This product is no longer in stock

"In the Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe, human champion of rights for those whose voice most humans do not hear, has crafted a masterpiece: at once visually stunning and spiritually invigorating."
—Dr. Michael Greger, author of How Not to Die

"Sue Coe is the most important and prolific political artist of our time. Her work explores and exposes every form of injustice suffered by both humans and nonhumans. With respect to the latter, her incisive eye—both trenchant and gentle—lays bare the profound immorality of animal exploitation and constitutes a clarion call to us all to reject it. Coe understands that the moral status of animals requires that we go vegan and no one who looks at the stunning work in this book will be able to disagree." —Gary L. Francione, Distinguished Professor of Law and Nicholas deB. Katzenbach Scholar of Law and Philosophy, Rutgers School of Law

Sue Coe’s advocacy of animal rights is unmatched in its eloquence, forcefulness, and lasting impact. She does so with a combination of extraordinary images and few words. In her unstinting insistence on tolerance and love, Coe brings us to a life-affirming philosophy that values compassion over greed, community over self, and life over capital.

In 115 black-and-white woodcut illustrations for The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history. As a prize-winning artist, she bears witness to unspeakable crimes, and has long advocated that we human beings must take more responsibility for ourselves, our fellow species, and the planet. Her illustrations, in the tradition of Goya, Kollwitz, and Grosz, will be familiar to many; her paintings, drawings and prints have been exhibited in galleries and museum around the world, including New York’s Museum of Modern Art.

122 pages • Paperback ISBN 978-1-682190-74-6 • E-book 978-1-682190-75-3

Cart  

No products

£0.00 Shipping
£0.00 Total

Cart Check out

New products

  • There’s No Such Thing as Revolutionary Government
  • Great anarchists 4, Loiuse Michel
There’s No Such Thing as Revolutionary Government
Emma Goldman knew it. Mikhail Bakunin warned everyone about it half a...
Read more
Great anarchists 4, Louise Michel
A series of short introductions to classic anarchist thinkers and...
Read more
Worlds End
A comic illustrating effects of climate change on our society, and the...
Read more
Migration is not a crime ... sticker
Paddington says, Migration is not a crime
Read more
If you liked school ... sticker
If you liked school.. you'll love work!
Read more
Fuck work ... sticker
Fuck work! Bash bosses! Kill capitalist! and all those very...
Read more
Sometimes the cure ... sticker
Anti police authority sticker
Read more
People before Profit ... sticker
Capitalism sucks.
Read more
Rethinking Anarchy
by Carlos TaiboTranslated by the Autonomies Collective AK 2018
Read more
Selected Works of Voltairine de Cleyre
Poems, Essays, Sketches and Stories, 1885–1911edited by Alexander...
Read more
Premonitions
Selected essays on the culture of revoltby AK Thompson AK Press 2018
Read more
Now is the time of monsters
A Graphic Discourse on Predatory Capitalism World War 3 Collective...
Read more
The Antifa Comic Book
by Gord HillArsenal Pulp Press 2018
Read more
The Big Heat
Earth on the Brinkby Jeffrey St Clair & Joshua FrankCounterPunch and...
Read more
Alerta! Alerta!
Snapshots of Europe's antifascist struggleAK Press 2018
Read more
The Political Thought of Abdullah Öcalan
Kurdistan, Woman's Revolution and Democratic Confederalism by Abdullah...
Read more
Radical Happiness
Moments of collective joy By Lynne SegalHardback. Verso 2017
Read more
This is how we survive
Revolutionary Mothering, War, and Exile in the 21st CenturyAuthor: Mai’a...
Read more
Shout your abortion
Editors: Amelia Bonow and Emily Nokes • Foreword: Lindy WestA collection...
Read more
DIY Resistance: 36 Ways to Fight Back!
by Anthony AlvaradoSeven Stories Press 2018
Read more

» All new products