Manufacturers

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history.

More details


£8.98

Availability: This product is no longer in stock

"In the Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe, human champion of rights for those whose voice most humans do not hear, has crafted a masterpiece: at once visually stunning and spiritually invigorating."
—Dr. Michael Greger, author of How Not to Die

"Sue Coe is the most important and prolific political artist of our time. Her work explores and exposes every form of injustice suffered by both humans and nonhumans. With respect to the latter, her incisive eye—both trenchant and gentle—lays bare the profound immorality of animal exploitation and constitutes a clarion call to us all to reject it. Coe understands that the moral status of animals requires that we go vegan and no one who looks at the stunning work in this book will be able to disagree." —Gary L. Francione, Distinguished Professor of Law and Nicholas deB. Katzenbach Scholar of Law and Philosophy, Rutgers School of Law

Sue Coe’s advocacy of animal rights is unmatched in its eloquence, forcefulness, and lasting impact. She does so with a combination of extraordinary images and few words. In her unstinting insistence on tolerance and love, Coe brings us to a life-affirming philosophy that values compassion over greed, community over self, and life over capital.

In 115 black-and-white woodcut illustrations for The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history. As a prize-winning artist, she bears witness to unspeakable crimes, and has long advocated that we human beings must take more responsibility for ourselves, our fellow species, and the planet. Her illustrations, in the tradition of Goya, Kollwitz, and Grosz, will be familiar to many; her paintings, drawings and prints have been exhibited in galleries and museum around the world, including New York’s Museum of Modern Art.

122 pages • Paperback ISBN 978-1-682190-74-6 • E-book 978-1-682190-75-3

Cart  

No products

£0.00 Shipping
£0.00 Total

Cart Check out

New products

  • Another dinner is possible 1st edition
  • Growing up queer in the nineties
Another dinner is possible 1st edition
We found a box of some last remaining 1st editions of this classic vegan...
Read more
Growing up queer in the nineties
Eviezine 2019
Read more
The Imprisoned Worker
Zine by the Incarcerated Workers’ Organising Committee, 2018
Read more
Prisoner Writings on Prison Abolition
By the Empty Cages Collective and the Incarcerated Workers Organising...
Read more
YNG who?
a fanzine about growing up in the 80s, queerness, fandom, and Yngwie...
Read more
Different worlds, same heartbeats issue 14
Nina's perzine with drawings, writing and photos
Read more
The Mental Load
A feminist comic by EmmaSeven Stories Press 2018
Read more
Don't call me princess
Kate Evans Kids book 2018
Read more
Occult Features of Anarchism
With Attention to the Conspiracy of Kings and the Conspiracy of the...
Read more
Women and the Subversion of the Community
A Mariarosa Dalla Costa Reader Preface: Harry Cleaver • Editor: Camille...
Read more
The Beatrix Gates
By Rachel PollackA colorful mix of science fiction, magic realism,...
Read more
Battle for the mountain of the Kurds
by Thomas SchmidingerPM Press 2019
Read more
Autonomy is in our hearts
Zapatista Autonomous Government through the Lens of the Tsotsil...
Read more
Immortal: Mourning, martyrs and murals
A tribute to Anna Campbell and Haukur HilmarssonFull colourMarch 2019
Read more
The worms that saved the world
An illustrated children's book by Kevin Doyle (Author); Spark Deeley...
Read more
Resisting Demolitions in Palestine
Well researched and presented Information for activists who want to...
Read more
The cull of personality
Ayuhuasca, colonialism, and the death of a healerBy Kevin TuckerBlack...
Read more
WIld Resistance no 6
Issue 6 of what used to be called Black and Green ReviewWinter 2019210...
Read more

» All new products