Manufacturers

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history.

More details


£8.98

Availability: This product is no longer in stock

"In the Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe, human champion of rights for those whose voice most humans do not hear, has crafted a masterpiece: at once visually stunning and spiritually invigorating."
—Dr. Michael Greger, author of How Not to Die

"Sue Coe is the most important and prolific political artist of our time. Her work explores and exposes every form of injustice suffered by both humans and nonhumans. With respect to the latter, her incisive eye—both trenchant and gentle—lays bare the profound immorality of animal exploitation and constitutes a clarion call to us all to reject it. Coe understands that the moral status of animals requires that we go vegan and no one who looks at the stunning work in this book will be able to disagree." —Gary L. Francione, Distinguished Professor of Law and Nicholas deB. Katzenbach Scholar of Law and Philosophy, Rutgers School of Law

Sue Coe’s advocacy of animal rights is unmatched in its eloquence, forcefulness, and lasting impact. She does so with a combination of extraordinary images and few words. In her unstinting insistence on tolerance and love, Coe brings us to a life-affirming philosophy that values compassion over greed, community over self, and life over capital.

In 115 black-and-white woodcut illustrations for The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history. As a prize-winning artist, she bears witness to unspeakable crimes, and has long advocated that we human beings must take more responsibility for ourselves, our fellow species, and the planet. Her illustrations, in the tradition of Goya, Kollwitz, and Grosz, will be familiar to many; her paintings, drawings and prints have been exhibited in galleries and museum around the world, including New York’s Museum of Modern Art.

122 pages • Paperback ISBN 978-1-682190-74-6 • E-book 978-1-682190-75-3

Cart  

No products

£0.00 Shipping
£0.00 Total

Cart Check out

New products

  • Women, race & class
  • The New Jim Crow
Women, race & class
by Angela Y Davis.
Read more
The New Jim Crow
Mass Incarceration in the Age of Colourblindness. By Michelle Alexander,...
Read more
United Queerdom
From the Legends of the Gay Liberation Front to the Queers of Tomorrow....
Read more
Back to Black
Black Radicalism for the 21st Century. by Kehinde Andrews, Zed Books 2019
Read more
Apartheid in the Fields
From Isreal's illegal settlements to UK supermarkets. 2020 Update,...
Read more
Racecraft
The soul of inequality in American life. By Karen E Fields and Barbara J...
Read more
Old DVDs for free!
Choose from a fairly random of old DVDs we found here, free twhen added...
Read more
Care Work
Dreaming disability justice. By Leah Lakshmi Piepzna-Samarasinha....
Read more
Six days in Cinncinati
A comics journalism account of the first major urban unrest of this...
Read more
Making another world possible
Anarchism, anti-capitalism and ecology in late 19th and early 20th...
Read more
Black Star 141
The classic black star
Read more
Lumpen Issue 3
A journal for poor and working class writers, May 2020
Read more
The Ethical Slut
A Practical guide to polyamory, open relationships and other freedoms in...
Read more
Deciding for ourselves
The Promise of Direct Democracy. By Cindy Milstein (Editor). AK Press 2020
Read more
The Value of Radical Theory
An Anarchist Introduction to Marx’s Critique of Political Economy. By...
Read more
Shameless Feminists
World War 3 Illustrated Issue 50, by Isabella Bannerman (Editor); Susan...
Read more
Revolution and the State
Anarchism in the Spanish Civil War, 1936–1939. By Danny Evans (Author)....
Read more
Beyond Survival
Strategies and Stories from the Transformative Justice Movement. By...
Read more
Down with the Law
Anarchist Individualist Writings from Early Twentieth-Century France. By...
Read more
The Face of Struggle
An Allegory Without Words. By Seth Tobocman (Author), Peter Kuper...
Read more

» All new products