Manufacturers

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history.

More details


£8.98

Availability: This product is no longer in stock

"In the Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe, human champion of rights for those whose voice most humans do not hear, has crafted a masterpiece: at once visually stunning and spiritually invigorating."
—Dr. Michael Greger, author of How Not to Die

"Sue Coe is the most important and prolific political artist of our time. Her work explores and exposes every form of injustice suffered by both humans and nonhumans. With respect to the latter, her incisive eye—both trenchant and gentle—lays bare the profound immorality of animal exploitation and constitutes a clarion call to us all to reject it. Coe understands that the moral status of animals requires that we go vegan and no one who looks at the stunning work in this book will be able to disagree." —Gary L. Francione, Distinguished Professor of Law and Nicholas deB. Katzenbach Scholar of Law and Philosophy, Rutgers School of Law

Sue Coe’s advocacy of animal rights is unmatched in its eloquence, forcefulness, and lasting impact. She does so with a combination of extraordinary images and few words. In her unstinting insistence on tolerance and love, Coe brings us to a life-affirming philosophy that values compassion over greed, community over self, and life over capital.

In 115 black-and-white woodcut illustrations for The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history. As a prize-winning artist, she bears witness to unspeakable crimes, and has long advocated that we human beings must take more responsibility for ourselves, our fellow species, and the planet. Her illustrations, in the tradition of Goya, Kollwitz, and Grosz, will be familiar to many; her paintings, drawings and prints have been exhibited in galleries and museum around the world, including New York’s Museum of Modern Art.

122 pages • Paperback ISBN 978-1-682190-74-6 • E-book 978-1-682190-75-3

Cart  

No products

£0.00 Shipping
£0.00 Total

Cart Check out

New products

  • Herbalists without Borders 2019 calendar
  • Is Class still relevant?
Herbalists without Borders 2019 calendar
Herbs for resistance. Fundraising calendar for Herbalists without...
Read more
Is Class still relevant?
Pamphlet by the Anarchist Communist Group, 2018
Read more
To our compas in Buenos Aires - German
Bilingual, paperback, Crimethinc and Black Mosquito 2018
Read more
Revolting Prostitutes
The Fight for Sex Workers’ Rights by Juno Mac and Molly Smith Verso 2018
Read more
52, Zounds 'Can't Cheat Karma' badge
40, Scull badge
18, Scatha badge
Scottish Gaelic punk band
Read more
57, Crass 'Anti War' badge
35, People Are Not Expendable badge
"People are not expendable, government is"
Read more
39, Profane Existence badge
Profane Existence is a Minneapolis-based anarcho-punk collective. 
Read more
5, Limp Wrist badge
Limp Wrist is an American punk rock band, who formed in 1998. Featuring...
Read more
Trans rights matter sticker
Designed by Action for Trans Health
Read more
166, Extinction Rebellion badge
Extinction Rebellion (sometimes shortened as XR) is an international...
Read more
ABC's of Anarchy by Brian Heagney
It's Alphabetic Anarchy!The only ABCs of anarchy book suitable for...
Read more
The Machine and its Discontents hardback
A new Fredy Perlman anthology, joint published by Active Distribution...
Read more
The Machine and its Discontents paperback
A new Fredy Perlman anthology, joint published by Active Distribution...
Read more
Faultline
Poetry by Lisa FannenActive Publishing 2018127 pages
Read more
Look to the sea and sky weekly planner
Weekly planner designed by Cindy Crabb of Doris zine
Read more
Make Rojava Green Again
by the Internationalist Commune of Rojava With a foreward by Debbie...
Read more
Freedom: my dream
The autobiography of Enrico Arrigoni
Read more

» All new products