Manufacturers

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history.

More details


£8.98

Availability: This product is no longer in stock

"In the Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe, human champion of rights for those whose voice most humans do not hear, has crafted a masterpiece: at once visually stunning and spiritually invigorating."
—Dr. Michael Greger, author of How Not to Die

"Sue Coe is the most important and prolific political artist of our time. Her work explores and exposes every form of injustice suffered by both humans and nonhumans. With respect to the latter, her incisive eye—both trenchant and gentle—lays bare the profound immorality of animal exploitation and constitutes a clarion call to us all to reject it. Coe understands that the moral status of animals requires that we go vegan and no one who looks at the stunning work in this book will be able to disagree." —Gary L. Francione, Distinguished Professor of Law and Nicholas deB. Katzenbach Scholar of Law and Philosophy, Rutgers School of Law

Sue Coe’s advocacy of animal rights is unmatched in its eloquence, forcefulness, and lasting impact. She does so with a combination of extraordinary images and few words. In her unstinting insistence on tolerance and love, Coe brings us to a life-affirming philosophy that values compassion over greed, community over self, and life over capital.

In 115 black-and-white woodcut illustrations for The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history. As a prize-winning artist, she bears witness to unspeakable crimes, and has long advocated that we human beings must take more responsibility for ourselves, our fellow species, and the planet. Her illustrations, in the tradition of Goya, Kollwitz, and Grosz, will be familiar to many; her paintings, drawings and prints have been exhibited in galleries and museum around the world, including New York’s Museum of Modern Art.

122 pages • Paperback ISBN 978-1-682190-74-6 • E-book 978-1-682190-75-3

Cart  

No products

£0.00 Shipping
£0.00 Total

Cart Check out

New products

  • Shut it down
  • Natural CausesAn Epidemic of Wellness, the Certainty of Dying, and Killing Ourselves to Live Longer
Shut it down
Stories from a fierce, loving resistance, by Lisa Fithian. Chelsea Green...
Read more
Natural CausesAn Epidemic of Wellness, the Certainty of Dying, and Killing Ourselves to Live Longer
An Epidemic of Wellness, the Certainty of Dying, and Killing Ourselves...
Read more
Afro-Vegan
Farm fresh, African, Caribbean, and Southern flavours remixed. By Bryant...
Read more
Radical Belonging
How to survive and thrive in an unjust world (while transforming it for...
Read more
Total random old pamphlet bundle
Grab a bargain surprise bag of old pamphlets - £1 for 5!
Read more
Elephant editions grabbag
Grab bag of pamphlets by Elephant editions and Venomous Butterfly, 3 for £2
Read more
Kersplebedeb pamphlet bundle
Grab bag of pamphlets published by radical publishers Kersplebedeb. Grab...
Read more
Bundle of history pamphlets
Grab bag of pamphlets by Past Tense and Kate Sharpley Library - bargain...
Read more
Bundle of Manifestos
Grab bag of old manifesto publications, 4 for £2!
Read more
See Sharp Pamphlet Bundle
5 pamphlets by See Sharp Press for £4 - grab a bargain!
Read more
Undrowned
Black Feminist Lessons from Marine Mammals. Alexis Pauline Gumbs...
Read more
The world we are fighting for
World War 3 Illustrated, Seth Tobocman (Editor); Peter Kuper (Editor);...
Read more
You don't play with revolution
The Montréal Lectures of C.L.R. James. CLR James and David Austin...
Read more
Re:imagining change
How to use story based strategy, 1st edition, 2010
Read more
Hourriya booklets
Affinity and informal organization, and The unexpected from center to...
Read more
The Alternative to Capitalism
Adam Buick and John Crump, 2013
Read more
Anarchist Studies Vol 25 *1 2017
Anarchist Studies is an inter-disciplinary journal of scholarly research...
Read more
Anarchist Studies Vol 24 Number 2 2016
The latest Anarchist Studies journal features Rojava and Japan
Read more
Roads, Runways and Resistance from the Newbury Bypass to Extinction Rebellion
Roads, Runways and Resistance draws on over 50 interviews with...
Read more
The Politics of Care
From COVID-19 to Black Lives Matter. Edited by Boston Review. Verso 2020
Read more

» All new products