Manufacturers

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history.

More details


£8.98

Availability: This product is no longer in stock

"In the Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe, human champion of rights for those whose voice most humans do not hear, has crafted a masterpiece: at once visually stunning and spiritually invigorating."
—Dr. Michael Greger, author of How Not to Die

"Sue Coe is the most important and prolific political artist of our time. Her work explores and exposes every form of injustice suffered by both humans and nonhumans. With respect to the latter, her incisive eye—both trenchant and gentle—lays bare the profound immorality of animal exploitation and constitutes a clarion call to us all to reject it. Coe understands that the moral status of animals requires that we go vegan and no one who looks at the stunning work in this book will be able to disagree." —Gary L. Francione, Distinguished Professor of Law and Nicholas deB. Katzenbach Scholar of Law and Philosophy, Rutgers School of Law

Sue Coe’s advocacy of animal rights is unmatched in its eloquence, forcefulness, and lasting impact. She does so with a combination of extraordinary images and few words. In her unstinting insistence on tolerance and love, Coe brings us to a life-affirming philosophy that values compassion over greed, community over self, and life over capital.

In 115 black-and-white woodcut illustrations for The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history. As a prize-winning artist, she bears witness to unspeakable crimes, and has long advocated that we human beings must take more responsibility for ourselves, our fellow species, and the planet. Her illustrations, in the tradition of Goya, Kollwitz, and Grosz, will be familiar to many; her paintings, drawings and prints have been exhibited in galleries and museum around the world, including New York’s Museum of Modern Art.

122 pages • Paperback ISBN 978-1-682190-74-6 • E-book 978-1-682190-75-3

Cart  

No products

£0.00 Shipping
£0.00 Total

Cart Check out

New products

  • White Fragility
  • Towards the city of thresholds
White Fragility
Why It's So Hard for White People to Talk About Racism. Robin Diangelo...
Read more
Towards the city of thresholds
by Stavros Stavrides. Common Notions 2019
Read more
Perspectives on anarchist theory issue 29
Institute for anarchist studies, 2016. Theme: Anarcha-feminisms
Read more
Pan African Social Ecology
Speeches, Conversations, and Essays. by Modibo Kadalie (Author); Andrew...
Read more
Mutual Aid, Trauma, and Resiliency A6
by the Jane Addams collective, Combustion books 2019
Read more
Witches' Grimoire
by Sabrina Cintron , Radix pamphlet 2019.
Read more
Grocery Story
The Promise of Food Co-ops in the Age of Grocery Giants. Jon Steinman...
Read more
The Do It Yourself Guide to Fighting the Big Motherfuckin' Sad
by Adam Gnade. Pioneers Press 2019
Read more
Direct Action gets the Goods
A Graphic History of the Strike in Canada. Graphic History Collective...
Read more
Beyond Guilt Trips
Mindful Travel in an Unequal World. by Anu Taranath. Between the Lines 2019
Read more
Celebrate People's History
The poster book of resistance and revolution. Josh McPhee, Just Seeds...
Read more
Serve the people
The Asian American Movement in New York. Just Seeds Poster
Read more
People's History Postcard Set
Celebrate People's History posters, postcard set #2. Just Seeds
Read more
Under Pressure
Herbs for resilience. Zine by Janet and Roger Peet, Just Seeds 2018
Read more
Natives
Race & Class in the ruins of empire. by Akala. Two Roads Press 2018
Read more
Be Gay Do Crime
"If we desire a world without restraint, we must tear this one to the...
Read more
Movement for No Society
Contagion press 2018
Read more
Nothing is finished
Essays from anti-prison struggles in Belgium. Contagion Press
Read more
The Otherworlds Review
Contagion Press
Read more
Our passion for freedom sticker
Our passion for freedom is stronger than your prisons
Read more

» All new products