Manufacturers

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history.

More details


£8.98

Availability: This product is no longer in stock

"In the Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe, human champion of rights for those whose voice most humans do not hear, has crafted a masterpiece: at once visually stunning and spiritually invigorating."
—Dr. Michael Greger, author of How Not to Die

"Sue Coe is the most important and prolific political artist of our time. Her work explores and exposes every form of injustice suffered by both humans and nonhumans. With respect to the latter, her incisive eye—both trenchant and gentle—lays bare the profound immorality of animal exploitation and constitutes a clarion call to us all to reject it. Coe understands that the moral status of animals requires that we go vegan and no one who looks at the stunning work in this book will be able to disagree." —Gary L. Francione, Distinguished Professor of Law and Nicholas deB. Katzenbach Scholar of Law and Philosophy, Rutgers School of Law

Sue Coe’s advocacy of animal rights is unmatched in its eloquence, forcefulness, and lasting impact. She does so with a combination of extraordinary images and few words. In her unstinting insistence on tolerance and love, Coe brings us to a life-affirming philosophy that values compassion over greed, community over self, and life over capital.

In 115 black-and-white woodcut illustrations for The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history. As a prize-winning artist, she bears witness to unspeakable crimes, and has long advocated that we human beings must take more responsibility for ourselves, our fellow species, and the planet. Her illustrations, in the tradition of Goya, Kollwitz, and Grosz, will be familiar to many; her paintings, drawings and prints have been exhibited in galleries and museum around the world, including New York’s Museum of Modern Art.

122 pages • Paperback ISBN 978-1-682190-74-6 • E-book 978-1-682190-75-3

Cart  

No products

£0.00 Shipping
£0.00 Total

Cart Check out

New products

  • Birth Work as Care Work: Stories from Activist Birth Communities
  • Girls are not chicks colouring book
Birth Work as Care Work: Stories from Activist Birth Communities
Birth Work as Care Work presents a vibrant collection of stories and...
Read more
Girls are not chicks colouring book
Girls Are Not Chicks is a subversive and playful way to examine how...
Read more
The Big Gay Alphabet Colouring Book
The Big Gay Alphabet Coloring Book is Jacinta Bunnell's fourth book in...
Read more
Antifascism, Sports, Sobriety: Forging a Militant Working-Class Culture
With an introductory essay and translated by Gabriel Kuhn, this volume...
Read more
Maria Nikiforova The Revolution Without Delay
The Odyssey of an anarchist through Ukraine (1885-1919). By Mila...
Read more
MAXIMUM ROCKNROLL *420 MAY 2018
Celebrating ten years of Bay Area Girls Rock Camp! Plus: Little Debbie...
Read more
Setting Sights: Histories and Reflections on Community Armed Self-Defense, Scott Crow
An anthology uncovering the hidden histories and ideas of community...
Read more
The Bonnot Gang, 2nd edition, Richard Parry
The exciting story of the infamous Bonnot Gang, notorious French...
Read more
Signal 06: A Journal of International Political Graphics & Culture
There is a tendency to focus on the artwork produced within our shores...
Read more
Dezerter Miscarried Generation
Dezerter "The" Polish punk band tell their own story, well Krzystof the...
Read more
Animal Liberation badge 244
Animals should be free, with a paw print
Read more
Police Spies out of Lives Postcards
A set of 8 postcards, illustrating the kind of people who found...
Read more
Like a Summer with a Thousand Julys
Collected Writings from Dave + Stuart Wise, 1978 -2008.  The King Mob...
Read more
The Russian Counter-revolution Hardback
A pocket book description of the attacks by the Bolshevik state against...
Read more
The Russian Counter-revolution
A pocket book description of the attacks by the Bolshevik state against...
Read more
Punk and Anarchist Squats in Poland.
Punk and Anarchist Squats in Poland by Juanita Morsque-Watts
Read more
Animal Liberation by Peter Singer
Reprint of the classic animal rights text by Vintage Books
Read more
Animal Utopia
A new coffee table art book with beautiful paintings by Hartmut Kiewert,...
Read more
Anarchist Studies Vol 25 *2 Oct 2017
Anarchist Studies is an inter-disciplinary journal of scholarly research...
Read more

» All new products