Manufacturers

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history.

More details


£8.98

Availability: This product is no longer in stock

"In the Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe, human champion of rights for those whose voice most humans do not hear, has crafted a masterpiece: at once visually stunning and spiritually invigorating."
—Dr. Michael Greger, author of How Not to Die

"Sue Coe is the most important and prolific political artist of our time. Her work explores and exposes every form of injustice suffered by both humans and nonhumans. With respect to the latter, her incisive eye—both trenchant and gentle—lays bare the profound immorality of animal exploitation and constitutes a clarion call to us all to reject it. Coe understands that the moral status of animals requires that we go vegan and no one who looks at the stunning work in this book will be able to disagree." —Gary L. Francione, Distinguished Professor of Law and Nicholas deB. Katzenbach Scholar of Law and Philosophy, Rutgers School of Law

Sue Coe’s advocacy of animal rights is unmatched in its eloquence, forcefulness, and lasting impact. She does so with a combination of extraordinary images and few words. In her unstinting insistence on tolerance and love, Coe brings us to a life-affirming philosophy that values compassion over greed, community over self, and life over capital.

In 115 black-and-white woodcut illustrations for The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history. As a prize-winning artist, she bears witness to unspeakable crimes, and has long advocated that we human beings must take more responsibility for ourselves, our fellow species, and the planet. Her illustrations, in the tradition of Goya, Kollwitz, and Grosz, will be familiar to many; her paintings, drawings and prints have been exhibited in galleries and museum around the world, including New York’s Museum of Modern Art.

122 pages • Paperback ISBN 978-1-682190-74-6 • E-book 978-1-682190-75-3

Cart  

No products

£0.00 Shipping
£0.00 Total

Cart Check out

New products

  • The counter-economy: Experiments of the anarchist movement
  • Wages for housework
The counter-economy: Experiments of the anarchist movement
Slovenia, SISA and Acerbic distribution 2019
Read more
Wages for housework
by Louise ToupinA history of an international feminist movement...
Read more
After Grenfell
Violence, resistance and responsePluto press 2019
Read more
Unlocking sustainable cities
A manifesto for real change by Paul ChattertonPluto Press 2019
Read more
To exist is to resist
Black Feminism in EuropeEd by Akwugo Emejulu and Francesca SobandePluto...
Read more
Staying Power
The history of black people in Britainby Peter FryerPluto Press 2018
Read more
Class Matters
Inequality and Exploitation in 21st Century Britain by Charles UmneyHow...
Read more
Fighting for spaces, fighting for our lives
Squatting movements todayEdited by the Squatting Everywhere Kollective
Read more
Gone to Croatan
Origins of North American drop out culture Ed by Ron Sakolsky and James...
Read more
Anarchist Speculations
Writing by John MooreArdent Press 2016
Read more
Second wave anarchy
Collection of essays in a pamphlet
Read more
Feral Iconoclasm
by Julian Langer2019
Read more
The Totality is Incomplete
by Alex Garrion Little Black Cart
Read more
Anarchist Cuba
Countercultural politics in the early 20th centuryby Kirwin Shaffer PM...
Read more
The slow burning fuse
The lost history of British anarchistsby John QuailPM/Freedom Press 2019
Read more
Libertarian Socialism
Politics in black and red by Alex Prichard, Ruth Kinna, Saku Pinta, and...
Read more
(H)afrocentric Comics
Volumes 1-4PM Press 2017
Read more
Birth strike
The Hidden Fight over Women’s Work by Jenny BrownPM Press 2019
Read more
Insurgent Supremacists
The U.S. Far Right’s Challenge to State and EmpirePM Press 2018
Read more
Savage Messiah
by Laura Grace Ford  Introduction by Mark Fisher Preface by Greil Marcus
Read more

» All new products