Manufacturers

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto by Sue Coe

Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history.

More details


£8.98

Availability: This product is no longer in stock

"In the Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe, human champion of rights for those whose voice most humans do not hear, has crafted a masterpiece: at once visually stunning and spiritually invigorating."
—Dr. Michael Greger, author of How Not to Die

"Sue Coe is the most important and prolific political artist of our time. Her work explores and exposes every form of injustice suffered by both humans and nonhumans. With respect to the latter, her incisive eye—both trenchant and gentle—lays bare the profound immorality of animal exploitation and constitutes a clarion call to us all to reject it. Coe understands that the moral status of animals requires that we go vegan and no one who looks at the stunning work in this book will be able to disagree." —Gary L. Francione, Distinguished Professor of Law and Nicholas deB. Katzenbach Scholar of Law and Philosophy, Rutgers School of Law

Sue Coe’s advocacy of animal rights is unmatched in its eloquence, forcefulness, and lasting impact. She does so with a combination of extraordinary images and few words. In her unstinting insistence on tolerance and love, Coe brings us to a life-affirming philosophy that values compassion over greed, community over self, and life over capital.

In 115 black-and-white woodcut illustrations for The Animals’ Vegan Manifesto, Sue Coe unleashes an outraged cry for action that takes its rightful place alongside the other great manifestoes of history. As a prize-winning artist, she bears witness to unspeakable crimes, and has long advocated that we human beings must take more responsibility for ourselves, our fellow species, and the planet. Her illustrations, in the tradition of Goya, Kollwitz, and Grosz, will be familiar to many; her paintings, drawings and prints have been exhibited in galleries and museum around the world, including New York’s Museum of Modern Art.

122 pages • Paperback ISBN 978-1-682190-74-6 • E-book 978-1-682190-75-3

Cart  

No products

£0.00 Shipping
£0.00 Total

Cart Check out

New products

  • London Rebel History Calendar 2021
  • 2021 Certain Days 2021
London Rebel History Calendar 2021
Rebellious, subversive and campaigning anniversaries from London's...
Read more
2021 Certain Days 2021
20th edition of the Political Prisoners Support Calendar, with the theme...
Read more
The Corona Crash
How the pandemic will change capitalism, by Grace Blakeley, Verso 2020
Read more
The Medicinal Herb Colouring Book
An educational colouring in book of 50 illustrations of common plants...
Read more
Rojava Anarchists (A6)
One Year Since the Turkish Invasion of Rojava: An Interview with...
Read more
Anarchism, What it Really Stands For and A New Declaration of Independence (A6)
Another classic text from Emma now in pocketsize!
Read more
The Individual, Society and the State, by Emma Goldman.
"The minds of men are in confusion, for the very foundations of our...
Read more
Rent an injustice
by I.R. Ybarra. Enemy Combatant pamphlet
Read more
Radical Mycology
An SLF primer
Read more
Infinite Variety
Writings by individualist-anarchist women. Enemy combatant pamphlet
Read more
Autonomously and with conviction
Little Black Cart pamphlet
Read more
Defiance
Anarchist statements before judge and jury. Detritus Books 2020
Read more
Oak Journal Issue 1
A Journal Against Civilization. USA, Spring 2020
Read more
Wayward lives, beautiful experiments
Intimate Histories of Riotous Black Girls, Troublesome Women, and Queer...
Read more
Hope Against Hope: Writings on Ecological Crisis
At the center of the renewed political orientation Hope Against Hope...
Read more
Grupo de Arte Callejero: Thought, Practices, and Actions
Grupo de Arte Callejero: Thought, Practices, and Actions tells the...
Read more
The Weapon of Organization: Mario Tronti’s Political Revolution in Marxism
The Weapon of Organization is a crucial introduction to Tronti,...
Read more
An Encyclopedia of Political Record Labels by Josh MacPhee
An Encyclopedia of Political Record Labels is a compendium of...
Read more
For Health Autonomy: Horizons of Care Beyond Austerity - Reflections from Greece
For Health Autonomy is a powerful collection of first-hand accounts of...
Read more
2021 Slingshot Pocket Organiser
The classic Slingshot Pocket Diary for 2021
Read more

» All new products